BON unveils nominees for 2010 Awards

by Our Reporter

The BON (Best of Nollywood) Awards, which celebrates the accomplishments of Nigeria’s actors and filmmakers, has released the list of nominees for the 2010 edition of the awards. For this year’s BON awards, the organizers have added four new categories. Also, four events will precede this year’s awards ceremony, including the unveiling of the nominees, and three parties: one for the nominees, one with the Governor of Ogun State, and another for invited guests.

Past winners include Ramsey Noah (English Actor of the Year); Mercy Johnson (Supporting Actress of the Year); and Doris Simeon‘s Omo Iya Kan (Indigenous Movie of the Year).

Nominees For The BON Awards 2010:

Actor in a leading role (Yoruba) – indigenous

Yomi Fash Lanso – OJ

Odun Kolade – Asepamo

Yinka Quadri – Ojo Idajo

Kelvin Ideduba – Ogun

Muka Ray – Oko Asetani

Actress in a leading role (Yoruba) – indigenous

Kenny Bankole – Imala

Funke Akindele – Ogun Aiku

Toyin Aimaku – Awa Obinrin

Ayo Adesanya – Moyinoluwa

Ronke Osodi Oke – Asiri

Actor in a leading role (English)

Majid Michael – Silent Scandal

Ramsey Noah – Figurine

John Dumelo – The Maiden

Emeka Ike – Yahoo Boys In Town

Desmond Elliot – Home In Exile

Actress in a leading role (English)

Genevie Nnaji – Silent Scandal

Omoni Oboli – Figurine

Ini Edo – White Hunters

Rita Dominic – The Maiden

Nse Ikpe Etim – Guilty Pleasures

Supporting actor (Yoruba) – indigenous

Muyiwa Ademola – Ogun Aiku

Eniola Olaniyan – Moyinoluwa

Chidex Broni – Imala

Pasuma – Asiri

Honey Bee Ikemefuma – Awa Obinrin

Supporting actress (Yoruba) –indigenous

Bimbo Thomas – Awa Obinrin

Eniola Badmus – Omo Ghetto

Iyabo Ojo – Mario

Taiwo Aromokun – Gongoso Lojo Idajo

Mercy Aigbe – Moyinoluwa

Supporting actor (English)

Bishop – Nollywood Hustlers

Joseph Benjamin – Jungle Fever

Olu Jacobs – Waterfalls

Francis Duru – Home In Exile

Yemi Blaq – High Blood Pressure

Supporting actress (English)

Uche Jumbo – Silent Scandals

Mercy Johnson – The Maiden

Halima Abubakar – White Hunters

Bhaire Marizu – Waterfalls

Director of the year

Andy Amanechi – Imala

Kunle Afolayan – Figurine

Daniel Ademinola – Asiri

Lancelot Oduwa Imaseun – Home In Exile

Iyke Odife – The Maidens

Most promising talent

Chelsea Eze

Oyin Odesola

Ivie Olvjela

Beverly Naya

Movie reporter of the year

Victor Akande – The Nation

Biodun Kupoluyi – E24/7

Lolade Somoolu – Vanguard

Gbenga Bada – Daily Independent

Anapuna Salt child actor of the year

Tobe Oboli – Figurine

Alao – Awa Obinrin

Best costume movie

The Maiden



Guilty Pleasure

Cinematography of the year



Silent Scandals

The Maiden

Home In Exile

Comedy movie of the year

Nollywood Hustlers


Gongoso Lojo Idajo


Best comedy TV programme

AY Show


Akin Akindele Half Hour

TV personality of the year

Teju Babyface

Frank Edoho

Joseph Benjamin

Mo Abudu

Radio personality of the year

Toolz – Beat Fm

Shola Thompson – Inspiration Fm

Matse – Wazobia Fm

Yaw – Wazobia Fm

Revelation of the year (male)

Bolanle Ninalowo – Rebirth

Bidemi Alaran – Imala

Gabriel Afolayan – Aiyekaye

Revelation of the year (female)

Taiwo Aromokun – Gongoso Lojo Idajo2

Funke Adesiyan – Ayo Ku Leyin

Peju Ashaye – Moyinoluwa

Chelsea Eze – Silent Scandals

Beverly Naya – Home In Exile

TV programme of the year

Teju Babyface Show

Who wants to be a millionaire?

Moments with Mo

Movie of the year


Guilty Pleasures

Asepamo mi

Omo Ghetto

Silent Scandals

Marketer of the year

Corporate Pictures

Royal Arts Academy

Epsalum Pictures

Nollywood Distribution Ltd

Best sound (overall)



High Blood Pressure


Silent Scandals

One comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail