YNaija Twitter Awards 2010 Winners

by @YNaija

After weeks of intense voting, we now have the winners of the first YNaija Twitter Awards. Voting was by commenting on the previous articles, DMs and mails. The winners are:

Male Tweep of the Year







Female Tweep of the Year






WINNER: @exschoolnerd

Funniest Tweep of the Year






WINNER: @ThePervNerd

Most controversial tweep of the Year







WINNER: @PunjahPunjee

Twitter Beef of the Year

@toni_payne vs @Real9ice

@Ikechukwukillz vs the world (Storm records, Mohits, Rehab)

@cyrusmessaiah vs @wizkidayo

@preshus89 vs @rondo_jewel

WINNER: @preshus89 vs @rondo_jewel

Celebrity tweep with the most groupies







Tweep to watch out for in 2011. (Next Rated)






WINNER: @walegafar

TimeLine Invader 2010






WINNER: @HUGOverified

Tweep of the Year in Diaspora






WINNER: @itsjustAYO

Tweep with the best Avatars in 2010.






WINNER: @Mizzybukii

We’ll like to say a very big thank you to everybody who nominated and voted. Next year, the processes will be much more refined and we actually plan to have an event for this. Happy New Year tweeps!!!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.