Senators, former Ministers make the list as 2 more banks release names of debtors

As mandated by the Central Bank of Nigeria, banks continued to release the list of delinquent debtors on Wednesday, August 5.

First City Monument Bank Limited and Ecobank Nigeria published their lists, which contains the names of popular companies and prominent Nigerians.

At the top of FCMB’s list, which has 86 names with a combined bad debt of N17.11bn, is MRS Oil & Gas, with a N6.2bn non-performing loan.

White Diamond Property Development Limited, a firm owned by Rabiu Isiyaku Rabiu, is the second on the list with a debt of N616m.

Sigma Engineering & Construction Limited and Sambawa Farms, belonging to an ex-Minister of Sports, Saidu Samaila Sambawa, occupied the fourth and sixth numbers on the FCMB list, with a combined delinquent facility of N1.04bn.

A firm belonging to Senator Hope Uzodinma, Niger Global Engineering & Technology Company Limited, was number eight on the FCMB debtors’ list, with N338.85m

Global Energy Resources, which belongs to Olatunde Ayeni, who is the Chairman of Skye Bank Plc, owes N175m.

Suzzatej Nigeria Limited, whose directors are listed as Prince Olanrewaju Adeyemi Tejuosho, Princess Mojisola Tejuosho, children of the Osile Oke Ona, Egba, Oba Adedapo Tejuosho, and two others, is said to owe the bank N84m

While FCMB has 86 names, Ecobank Nigeria on the other hand has 73 names on its list and is being owed a total sum of N5.4bn by the delinquent debtors.

A firm belonging to a former Minister of Environment and Housing, Lady Helen Esuene, Plasto Crown Nigeria Limited, owes Ecobank N11.1m.

Also appearing on Ecobank’s list is Niger Global Engineering, with a bad loan of N94.3m recorded against it.

Other banks, which are expected to publish the lists of their delinquent debtors later this week or before the end of the month are Standard Chartered Bank, Keystone Bank, Citibank, Wema Bank Plc and United Bank for Africa Plc.

As at last count, the banks which had published the lists of debtors were Zenith Bank Plc, Guaranty Trust Bank Plc, Union Bank Plc, Sterling Bank Plc, Skye Bank Plc, Fidelity Bank Plc, Stanbic IBTC Bank, Heritage Bank Limited, Enterprise Bank Limited, First Bank of Nigeria Limited, Access Bank Plc, Diamond Bank Plc and Unity Bank Plc, including the aforementioned two.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail