Lagos poll: APC wins Oshodi/Isolo, collation ongoing in other councils

Chairmanship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oshodi/Isolo local government area, Bolaji Muse-Ariyo, has been declared the winner of Saturday election.

Ariyo polled a total of 8,429 votes to defeat Adeola Williams, his closest contender from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 3928 votes.

Abari Ajibola, returning officer of the Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission ( LASIEC), declared Ariyo the winner of the election having scored the highest number of votes.

“As the returning officer of this election, I have the mandate to declare the result of the election and the winner as returned,” he said.

“By the virtue of the power conferred on me, I, Abari Jamiu Ajibola certified that I was the local government returning officer for the election held on July 22, 2017 for Oshodi/Isolo local government.

“The election was contested and won.

“The candidate of APC, Muse Ariyo Bolaji Idris received the total votes of 8,429 followed by Adeola Saheed Williams of the PDP who scored 3, 928 while the third on the list, is Kazeem Lanre Aregbe of the LP who scored 896.

“That, Muse Ariyo Bolaji Idris of APC is hereby declared the winner of the chairmanship election of Oshodi/Isolo local government.”

Oloyinde Moruf, the party agent of the Labour Party (LP), expressed satisfaction with the polls and congratulated the winner.

The party agents of the APC and LP signed the result sheet after declaration while the agent of the PDP was absent.

Collation is still ongoing in some other council areas for the chairmanship and councillorship polls held across the 20 LGAs and 37 local council development areas in the state.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail