Theresa May announces new top team after cabinet shake up (SEE LIST)

UK Prime Minister, Theresa May, has announced her new top team in a cabinet reshuffleleaving Jeremy Hunt and Chris Grayling as Health Secretary and Transport Secretary, despite widespread criticism.

The prime minister is expected to create a new position of deputy prime minister to solidify her position as the leader of the party.

She already confirmed that the five biggest jobs in the government will stay the same.

This means Philip Hammond will remain as Chancellor, Boris Johnson as Foreign Secretary, Amber Rudd as Home Secretary, David Davis as Brexit Secretary and Michael Fallon as Defence Secretary.

Several Labour MPs, such as Chuka Umunna, have said they would sit on the shadow cabinet despite past criticism of the party leader.

See list below:

  • Philip Hammond – Chancellor
  • Boris Johnson – Foreign Secretary
  • Amber Rudd – Home Secretary
  • David Davis – Brexit Secretary
  • Michael Fallon – Defence Secretary
  • Damian Green – First Secretary of State and Minister for the Cabinet Office
  • Greg Clark: Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
  • David Gauke: Secretary of State for Work and Pensions
  • Liz Truss: Chief Secretary to the Treasury
  • Liam Fox: Secretary of State for International Trade
  • Justine Greening: Secretary of State for Education
  • Sajid Javid: Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government
  • David Lidington: Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice
  • Alun Cairns: Secretary of State for Wales.
  • Jeremy Hunt: Secretary of State for Health.
  • Gavin Williamson: Chief Whip
  • Chris Grayling: Secretary of State for Transport
  • Priti Patel: Secretary of State for International Development
  • Andrea Leadsom: Leader of the House of Commons
  • Michael Gove: Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail