Ambode fires all 57 of Fashola’s caretaker committee

Governor of Lagos state, Akinwunmi Ambode has disbanded the Caretaker Committees of the 57 Local Government Councils and Local Council Development Areas across the state.

The Caretaker Committees were on January 5, 2015 formed by former governor of the state, Babatunde Raji Fashola and Executive Secretaries were placed in charge.

Following the dissolution of the committee in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello, the governor ordered that the Executive Secretaries relinquish control of their Local Government Councils to the Head of Administration in each of the Council Areas.

The disbandment of the Caretaker committees is in preparation for elections into the 57 Council Areas by the State Government.

One comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail