#BudgetPaddingTracker: These are the 13 lawmakers Jibrin accused of corruption


Former chairman of the Appropriations Committee in the House of Representatives and unofficial ‘whistle-blower’, Abdulmumin Jibrin has more allegations to throw at several members of the hallowed chambers.

Jibrin began opening the first chapter of his many revelations when he first blew open an alleged budget padding scam involving the four principal officers of the House- Speaker Yakubu Dogara, Deputy speaker Yusuf Lasun, Chief Whip Ado Doguwa as well as Minority Leader, Leo Ogor.

In what has become a national frenzy, Jibrin has systematically and periodically hurled different allegations at the principal officers of the House.

In a letter he wrote to the chairman of the All Progressives Congress which he shared on his Twitter page, he dragged a whooping number of thirteen lawmakers into a quagmire of corruption and filth.

Apart from the four principal officers of the House, below is the list of the nine other members Jibrin accused of corruption.

Honourable Herma Hembe

Honourable Umar Mohammed Bago

Honourable Zakari Mohammed

Honourable Chike Okafor

Honourable Dan Asuquo

Honourable Jagaba Adams Jagaba

Honourable Haliru Jika

Honourable Babanle Ila

Hon Abonta Abonta

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail