Celebrating the game changers at the ‘Johnnie Walker Blue Label CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards’ (PHOTOS)

by Oge Okonkwo


Lagos stood still as the Johnnie Walker Blue Label CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards West Africa held at the Intercontinental Hotel VI, Lagos on Wednesday 28 August 2013. The event witnessed a large turnout of heavy weights in the business community and the presence of Governors Babatunde Raji Fashola and Rotimi Amaechi of Lagos and Rivers states respectively.

DSC_9374 (1)

Guest speaker was Alhaji Sanusi Lamido Sanusi, governor of Central Bank of Nigeria. Guests dined in the luxurious setting that is trademark of the style and panache of Johnnie Walker Blue Label.

Bismark Rewane

Winners of the AABLA are:

West Africa Young Business Leader – Jason Njoku, CEO and Co-Founder of iROKO TV.

Entrepreneur of the Year – Sim Shagaya, the Founder and CEO of konga.com

West Africa’s Businesswoman of the Year – BiolaAlabi, Managing Director of Mnet Africa

West Africa Business Leader of the Year – Jean-Louis Ekra, Chairman and President of the African Export-Import Bank.

Johnnie Walker Blue Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Pascal G. Dozie, Chairman MTN Nigeria.

Governor of Lagos, Babatunde Raji Fashola

It was a night of success stories, music and great tasting cocktails from Johnnie Walker Blue Label.

Abiola Alabi

The Johnnie Walker Blue Label CNBC Africa All Africa Business Leaders Awards travel next to Kigali, Rwanda for the East African regional round on 9th September, before moving to Johannesburg for the Southern African round on 19th September.


The glittering finale will take place in Durban, South Africa, on 8th November, as the definitive leaders of African business are named and applauded for their contribution to the continent’s success.

See more photos:







Paschal Dozie







Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail