Wike dissolves 17 LG caretaker committees

Barely 24 hours after he suspended 4 commissioners, the Head of Service and Special Adviser on Lands, Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike on Thursday dissolved 17 out of the 23 caretaker committees of the local government areas in the state.

In a Statement in Port Harcourt by his special assistant on Electronic Media, Simeon Nwakaudu, the governor ordered that the dissolution be adhered to immediately.

According to the statement, the affected local government councils include, Abua/Odual, Akuku-Toru, Ahoada-East, Andoni, Bonny, Eleme, Emohua, Etche and Ikwerre.

Others are Obio/Akpor, Ogu/Bolo, Okrika, Ogba/Egbema /Ndoni, Omuma, Oyigbo, Port Harcourt City and Tai.

The statement informed that all the caretaker committee chairmen are to hand over to the most senior officials in their respective councils.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail