Man City: Iheanacho named in Guardiola’s Champions League squad

Nigerian forward Kelechi Iheanacho has been named in Pep Guardiola‘s squad for the group stage of the 2016/17 UEFA Champions League.

Iheanacho is one of three attackers named by Guardiola. Others are Sergio Aguero and Nolito.

The greatest omission in City’s squad is Côte D’Ivoire captain Yaya Toure.

Toure was omitted in the nine-man midfield named by Guardiola.

The Citizens will face Barcelona, Borussia Monchengladbach and Celtic in Group C after coming through their play-off tie with Steaua Bucharest.

See full squad list below:

– Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo, Willy Caballero

– Defenders: Bacary Sagna, Vincent Kompany, Pablo Zabaleta, Aleksandar Kolarov, Gael Clichy, John Stones, Nicolas Otamendi

– Midfielders: Fernando, Raheem Sterling, Ilkay Gundogan, Jesus Navas, Kevin De Bruyne, Fabian Delph, Leroy Sane, David Silva, Fernandinho

– Attackers: Nolito Sergio Aguero, Kelechi Iheanacho

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail