Just In: Sanwo-Olu submits Tunji Bello, 24 other names to LAHA for cabinet positions [Full list]

Governor of Lagos, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has submitted to the State House of Assembly for ratification, names of 25 persons as commissioner-nominees and Special advisers for the state’s incoming Executive Council.

According to a statement by Gboyega Akosile, Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, the list of 25 “comprised names of technocrats and politicians who understand the challenges of the state,” adding that the painstaking and laborious selection process was aimed at constituting the best team that will serve Lagos.

“Sanwo-Olu carefully picked the nominees based on their cognate experience in their respective professions,” it read.

He further stated that the current list which has former Secretary to the State Government, Tunji Bello; former Commissioner for Special Duties, Wale Ahmed; former Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf among others, is the first batch, as consultation was ongoing with regards to the complete number of would-be cabinet members.

See names of nominees below:

1. Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo
2. Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo
3. Prof. Akin Abayomi
4. Dr. Idris Salako
5. Mr. Tunji Bello
6. Mr. Gbenga Omotoso
7. Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka
8. Mrs. Bolaji Dada
9. Mr. Lere Odusote
10. Dr. Frederic Oladeinde
11. Mr. Gbolahan Lawal
12. Ms. Adekemi Ajayi
13. Mr. Femi George
14. Dr. Wale Ahmed
15. Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)
16. Mr. Hakeem Fahm
17. Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle
18. Engr. Aramide Adeyoye
19. Mr. Segun Dawodu
20. Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf
21. Mr. Sam Egube
22. Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya
23. Princess Aderemi Adebowale
24. Mr. Tunbosun Alake
25. Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail