MTN confirms new brand ambassadors, dumps 12 celebrities

Telecoms company, MTN has reeled out names of its new brand ambassadors, dumping 12 superstars who signed endorsement deals with the company.

It all started as a rumour but has now been confirmed by MTN in a statement.

According to MTN’s General Manager Consumer Marketing, Richard Iweanoge, “In line with our commitment to supporting Nigerian musicians by providing alternative platforms through which they can receive lucrative value for their intellectual property, MTN has announced brand ambassadors for 2016-2017.

“Music ambassadors for 2016-2017 are: Praiz (Praise Adejo); Iyanya (Iyanya Mbuk); Chidinma (Chidinma Ekile); Falz (Folarin Falana); Tekno Miles (Augustine Kelechi) and Skales (Raoul Njeng-Njeng). Four other ambassadors are – Saka (Hafiz Oyetoro); Nedu; Osuofia (Nkem Owoh) and Adamu Zango.”

The 12 celebrities who were left out include; Davido, Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, Dr. Sid, Sound Sultan, Banky W, KCee, Harrysong, Patience Ozokwo (Mama G), Timaya, Wizkid and Sean Tizzle.

One comment

  1. Wizkid left them for GLO since so he dumped them not the other way round.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail