US Songwriter launches 30-track playlist against Donald Trump’s election

American Songwriter, Dave Eggers has launched a 30-track playlist aimed at convincing people not to vote for Republican Candidate, Donald Trump in the forthcoming US Presidential elections.

Eggers said the playlist entitled “30 Days, 30 Songs” will have an original anti-Trump song will be added each day for 30 days.

He said the playlist has songs by artistes such as Franz Ferdinand, Aimee Mann and Death Cab for Cutie.

“While the audience was waiting for Trump to appear, I was pretty surprised to hear music by Bruce Springsteen, Elton John and Queen.

“None of these musicians support Trump, of course, so it occurred to me that this election would benefit from the timely resurrection of the political protest song,’’ he said.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail