AFCON 2019: Super Eagles gets ‘easy’ group ahead of biennial football showpiece [Full Group list]

The stage is set for the 32nd edition of the Africa Cup of Nations, known as the Total 2019 Africa Cup of Nations, organized by the Confederation of African Football (CAF) and to be hosted by the North African state of Egypt.

Following the draws for the competition held on Friday in Cairo which saw legends of the game on the continent attend the ceremony, hosts of the tournament Egypt as expected were drawn in Group A against DR Congo, Uganda and Zimbabwe.

In other draws, title holders Cameroon were drawn against West African power house, Ghana, Benin Republic and Guinea-Bissau while 3-time winners and 2013 Champions, the Super Eagles of Nigeria are squared up against Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi.

The competition which will be held in an expanded 24-team format from 21 June to 19 July 2019, after the decision of the CAF Executive Committee to move the tournament from the January/February window to June/July for the first time due to Ramadan. .

The six groups for the tournament are listed below:

Group A

?? Egypt ?? DR Congo ?? Uganda ?? Zimbabwe

Group B

?? Nigeria ?? Guinea ?? Madagascar ?? Burundi

Group C

?? Senegal ?? Algeria ?? Kenya ?? Tanzania


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail