APC leads in Kogi supplementary election – See first results

The Kogi supplementary election is taking place in 91 polling units and the results of some of them have started trickling in.

Yahaya Bello of the All Progressives Congress, is squaring off with incumbent governor, Idris Wada, the candidate of the People’s Democratic Party.

Early results from Kogi Central shows Bello in an early lead against Wada.

Oboroke ward two APC 110 PDP 0
Apanko poling unit APC 212 PDP 2
Oboroke Uvete II polling unit 10 APC 108 PDP 2. All in Okehi LGA

Okene local government, Bariki ward APC 201 PDP 2

Odo Ape Ward of Kabba/Bunu LGA APC scored 41 votes against PDP’s 18 votes.

The winner of the election is expected to be announced today by the Independent National Electoral Commission.


Ajigi ofinran Okedisin PU, Yagba west
APC 86
PDP 73

Oboroke PU, Okehi LGA
APC 110

Apanko PU, Ajaokuta LGA
APC 212

Bariki ward, PU 12 Okene
APC 208

Ofugolo, Anyigba
APC 42
PDP 77

Ofejikpi PU1, Anyigba
APC 88
PDP 98

Etiaja PU2, Anyigba
PDP 48

Ofejikpi PU2, Anyigba
APC 159
PDP 54

Aiyetoro ward 1, Ijumu
APC 86
PDP 102
Ituwa Ipaja, Ajaokuta LGA
APC 247
PDP has 8

Omala Local Govt final result. Alhaji Yahaya Bello APC: 317,Wada PDP: 323

Final result of the supplementary election in Okun LGAs: Kabba/Bunu APC 201 PDP 131. Yagba West APC 86 PDP 73. Ijumu APC 86 PDP 102

Results of Gubernatorial Rerun from Ankpa LG=20
Ojede (PDP 75, APC 53)
By Gov Lodge (PDP 33, APC 50)
R. C. M. (PDP 48, APC 33)
Manejo (PDP 75, APC 59)
Emere (PDP 40, APC 70)
Ogbagbala (PDP 141, APC 143)
Enalle (PDP 49, APC 45)
Ochi (PDP 81, APC 24)
Inelle (PDP 89, APC 86)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail