BREAKING: Kwankwaso, Melaye, 13 other senators defect from the APC to the PDP

Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso representing Kano Central, Dino Melaye, representing Kogi West, and thirteen other senators have defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) to the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The announcement of their defection was made at Tuesday plenary after the Senate president received and read a letter from the defected senators.

The defection senators are:

Sen. Lafiagi Shaaba – Kwara North

Sen. Barnabas Gemade – Benue North East

Sen. Ibrahim Rafiu – Kwara South

Sen. Muhammad Shitu Ubali – Jigawa North East

Sen. Isa Misau – Bauchi Central

Sen. Suleiman Hunkuyi – Kaduna North

Sen. Monsurat Sunmonu – Oyo Central

Sen. Abdullahi Danbaba – Sokoto South

Sen. Usman Bayero Nafada – Gombe North

Sen. Suleiman Nazif – Bauchi North

Sen. Soji Akanbi – Oyo South

Sen. Abdul-Aziz Nyako – Adamawa Central

However, Sen. Lanre Tejuoso (Ogun Central) says he has not defected to the PDP and is currently without a party. With this defection, the PDP is now the majority in the Senate.

One comment

  1. Go where ever they went to go, Baba Buhari and our great party have nothing to do with them.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail