Golden Eaglets win U-17 World Cup

Golden Eaglets win the U-17 world cup |

The Nigerian Golden Eaglets have defeated Mali 2-0, to win the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup at the Estadio Sausalito Vina del Mar.

Victor Osimhen scored the first goal of the match to increase his tally to a record-breaking tenth goal of the tournament, while Funsho Bamgboye netted the second goal a few minutes after the opener.

The Nigeria U-17 team has become the second side after Brazil, to retain the their FIFA U17 World Cup title after winning its fifth trophy of the tournament.

Nigeria won in 1985, 1993, 2007, 2013, and now in 2015 in Chilelater.


Below is a list of the individual honours:

Adidas Golden Ball
1. Kelechi Nwakali (Nigeria)
2. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria)
3. Ahly Malle (Mali)

Adidas Golden Boot
1. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria)
2. Johannes Eggestein (Germany)
3. Kelechi Nwakali (Nigeria)

Adidas Golden Glove
Samuel Diarra (Mali)

Fair Play Award

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail