Governor Idris Wada sacks 15 LG Chairmen for defecting to APC

15 local government Chairmen in Kogi, have been sacked by Governor Idris Wada, over their defection to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

A statement was issued to this effect on Tuesday, by the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs, James Adedoyin.

The statement said Wada’s action was backed by section 20 sub section (1) and section 36 sub section 1 (d) of Kogi State Local Government Law 2000 as amended.

According to the release, the sacked chairmen can no longer remain in office, owing to their departure from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The LG Chairmen defected to the APC during the grand finale of its governorship campaign held in Lokoja on November 18.

The sacked council chairmen were warned to stay away from offices, while the vice chairmen or the council leaders have been directed to take over the affairs of the affected councils.

Wada also ordered that handing over process should be completed by Wednesday November 25.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail