#NigeriaRules: D’banj, Psquare, Flavour, Brymo, more cart away awards at the 2012 ChannelO Music Video Awards

by Isi Esene

Nigerian artistes once again dominated the Channel O Music Video Awards in South Africa with Psquare, Flavour,  D’banj, Ice-prince, BrymO and Davido carting away awards.

Nigerian Superstar Ice-prince and South African model Bonang (Queen B) were the hosts for the award which held Saturday night at the Walter Sisulu Square in Kliptown, Soweto, South Africa.

Check out the full list of winners for this year’s edition of the awards:

Most Gifted African South Video of the Year

Cashtime Fam – Shut it down (Stundee)

Most Gifted Group or Featuring of the year

PSquare  ft. May D & Akon – Chop My Money

Most Gifted Raggae Dance/Hall

Buffalo Souljah ft Cabo Snoop – Styra Inonyengesa

Most Gifted African East

AY feat Sauti Soul – I Don’t Want to Be Alone

Most Gifted kwaito

Ees feat Mandoza – Ayoba

Most Gifted African West Music video

D-Black ft. Mo’Cheddah – Falling

Most Gifted R&B Music Video of the year 

Flavour  ft.  Tiwa Savage  – Oyi [Remix]

Most Gifted AfroPop

BrymO – Ara

Most Gifted Hip Hop Video of the Year

Ice Prince Zamani – Superstar

Most Gifted Dance Music Video of the Year

DJ Cleo – Facebook

Most Gifted New Comer of the Year 

Davido – Dami duro

Most Gifted Female Video of the Year

Zahara – Loliwe

Most Gifted Male Video of the Year 

D’Banj – Oliver Twist

2012 Special Recognition award recipient 


D'banj flaunts his awards


Tiwa Savage and mum




Lynxxx, looking dapper as usual


DJ Zhinle




– Photos from ChannelO

One comment

  1. Kudos 2all d recipient.. However they shud note that there Fans made it possible…One love..

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail