Osinbajo orders release of N1.6bn to states affected by flood

Acting President Yemi Osinbajo has ordered the release of N1.6 billion to 16 states affected by flooding across the country.

Presidential spokesperson, Femi Adesina made this known to state house correspondents after the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting on Wednesday in Abuja, TheCable reports.

He said the acting president has directed Kemi Adeosun, minister of finance, to “immediately” disburse the money to the affected states.

He said the sum is to be released from the ecological fund through the National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA).

He listed the states to benefit from the flood to include Edo, Sokoto, Ekiti, Osun, Akwa Ibom, Kebbi, Niger and Kwara states.

Others are Ebonyi, Enugu, Abia, Oyo, Lagos, Plateau and Bayelsa states.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail