Replacements for sacked ministers announced

by Oge Okonkwo


Minister of Aviation, Labaran Maku gave an explanation surrounding the sack of the four ministers in the cabinet of President Goodluck Jonathan, saying they were sacked in order to pursue other goals.

Mr. Maku announced the names of replacements for the sacked ministers, stating that the Minister of State for Trade and Investments, Mr Samuel Ortom, will take charge of the Ministry of Aviation pending the appointment of a new minister, while Mr Darius Isiaku takes over as the Minister of Niger Delta Affiars.

The also stated that the  Minister of State for the FCT, Missus Olajumoke Akinjide, will now oversee the Ministry of Police Affairs vacated by Capt. Caleb Olubolade (Rtd).

Channels TV reports:

Briefing State House correspondents after the council meeting, Mr Maku said: “The ministers had indicated their interest to pursue other goals in the country and so President Goodluck Jonathan asked them to go”.

The ministers include the Minister of State for Finance, Dr Yerima Ngama, Minister of Police Affairs, Captain Caleb Olubolade (Rtd), the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, Mr Godsday Orubebe, and the Minister of Aviation, Ms Stella Oduah.

The president was said to have thanked them for the job they have done in assisting the government to realise the transformation Agenda.

Maku also said that the former Chief of Staff to the President, Mr Mike Oghiadome, contrary to the reports in the social media, resigned to go and pursue his interest in politics.

He said the former Chief of Staff has nothing to do with the investigations going on in the NNPC.

Comments (2)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail