The winners and moments from the 2016 Prestige Nigeria Education Awards

The premiere edition of the Prestige Nigeria Education Awards held on Wednesday 15th June 2016 amidst glitz and glamour at the Classique Events Place, Ikeja.

The event was hosted by the queen of Rainbow fm – Boyelicious, and ace comedian – CeeY.

There were amazing performances that kept the guests at the edge of their seats.

The award had in attendance prominent personalities and representatives of the Permanent Secretary, Lagos State Ministry of Education, Representative of the Commissioner for Youth & Social Development, Commissioner for Information & Strategy and the Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation and stake-holders in the educational sector.

Unveiling of the New Nigeria Times Newspaper, an upgrade of New Lagos Times Newspaper, was another key highlight of the event by Mr. Debo Olowu, the initiator and Project Director of the PNEA 1.0 and the Managing Director of Zymogens Limited.

He reiterated the enormous value quality education will contribute towards development of our dear nation – Nigeria.

See some photos from the eventCaleb International College representative after winning Best Secondary School in Lagos (Private) AwardDebo Olowu, Initiator PNEA, unveiling New Nigeria Times NewspaperDSC_5186DSC_5190Lagooz School representative after winning Best Primary School in Lagos (Private)Adams Adebola presenting the Educational State of the year award to representative from Lagos state GovernmentHere is a list of the winners on the day

Educational Brand of the year – Cowbell

Education TV Program of the year – Who wants to be a millionaire

Educational Radio Program of the year – Sharing life issues with Charles B (Rhythm fm)

Educational State of the year – Lagos State

5Educational Movie of the year – Enitan

Educational TV Station of the Year – Channels TV

Educational Radio Station of the year – Nigeria Info FM

Educational Newspaper of the year – Punch

Best CSR in Education – Shell Nigeria

Best University for 2015 – University of Lagos Lagos

Best Polytechnic for 2015 – Lagos state polytechnic

Human Capacity Development of the year – Day Star Leadership Academy (DLA)

Vice Chancellor of the year – Prof. Abdul Ganiyu Ambali (University of Ilorin Ilorin)

Rector of the year – Dr. Abdulazeez Abioye Lawal (Lagos State Polytechnic)

Educational Personality of the year – Omowunmi Afolabi

Educational Bank of the year – GTBank

Educational Song of the year – Jagbanjatis by Sound sultan

Best Primary School in Lagos ( Public) – BONNY CAMP PRIMARY SCHOOL V/ISLAND

Best Secondary School in Lagos ( Public) – ORIWU SENIOR MODEL COLLEGE,IKORODU

Best Secondary School in Lagos (Private) – Caleb International College , Ikosi, ketu

Best Primary School in Lagos ( Private) – Lagooz Montessori School, Agege

Best student in the federation – (Unilag Best StudentAyodele Daniel Dada (University of Lagos) 5.0 CGPA

Best Male Biology Students – David Ogunyemi (St. Gregory’s College)

Best female Biology Students – MARK JONATHAN (High Light Comprehensive College)

Biology teachers of the year – Rev. Sister Clementina Oti (Dominican College)

Okonye kingsley Ndubuisi – (High Light Comprehensive College)

Olaniyan Gbemisola – (St. Gregory’s College)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail