8 APC Governors demand Oyegun’s resignation as Chairman

For not being able to agree on the leadership composition of the National Assembly, perhaps the Peoples Democratic Party, is correct to say that the All Progressives Congress is a party of strange bedfellows?

A deteriorating crisis is ongoing in the broom wielding, change chanting, former opposition party- recently turned ruling party.

Earlier today, Tuesday, June 22, governors elected on the party’s platform, reportedly asked the national chairman of the party, Odigie Oyegun, to honorably resign.

Vanguard Newspapers reports that the governors, numbering 8, paid a surprised visit to Oyegun at the party’s national secretariat following their meeting with president Mohammadu Buhari.

They held a private meeting with Oyegun, where they demanded that he should take the honorable path of resigning.

The governors are; Comrade Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa), Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger) Senator Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi) and Abubuakar Badaru (Jigawa).

It is believed that the governors’ reason for requesting that Oyegun steps down, is largely due to his handling of the National Assembly elections, where Senator Bukola Saraki pulled a fast one on the party, alongside Yakubu Dogara, to emerge Senate President and Speaker, respectively.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail