Voting begins on Nokia ‘Don’t Break Da Beat’

by Oge Okonkwo

DBDB Voting

What’s up Africa! It’s time to make another Hip Hop star. Let’s vote for Africa’s next top rapper in the ongoing Nokia Don’t Break Da Beat (DBDB) rap competition.

16 contestants from Nigeria and Ghana have made it to the DBDB Top 16 stage and faces the war of proving themselves worthy of the $20,000 cash prize.

You can decide who the next top hip hop star in Africa ii by voting! If you think your favorite contestant deserves to win this competition, all you need to do is get his unique number and vote.

To vote is really simple! Just dial your contestant’s unique number and flash the number for free with your mobile device or you can vote through the voting app on Nokia Nigeria Facebook Page (

Voting will end on November 14, 2013.

See contestants list and their unique numbers:

1. Egwere Emmanuel Chiedozie +234-1-2776089

2. Golden Worlu aka Golden +234-1-2776090

3. Francis Ebhomeya Ikhine +234-1-2776091

4. Imadeode Isreal Oshodin +234-1-2776092

5. Frank Kwarteng +234-1-2776093

6. Idowu Michael +234-1-2776094

7. Henry Chukwu +234-1-2776095

8. ChukwuEbuka Anyasie +234-1-2776096

9. Samuel Falowo +234-1-2776097

10. Henry Onazi +234-1-2776098

11. Michael Muyiwa Adebayo  +234-1-2776099

12. Nasir Abubakar +234-1-2776150

13. Bobai Bitiyong +234-1-2776151

14. Charles Ugochukwu Opara +234-1-2776152

15. Anthony Chukwuma Isamade +234-1-2776153

16. Miekharry Brice Adefemi +234-1-2776154



– To place an advertorial, please email [email protected]

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail