16 Nigerian communities reportedly taken over by Benin Republic

Siixteen villages in Okuta, in Baruten local government area of Kwara state, have been invaded by Benin Republic.

Okuta is the border town between Nigerian and the neighoring Benin Republic.

Vanguard reports that authorities of Benin Republic have already built a Police station, known as Gerdarmes Office in the French-speaking country.

Similarly, the country’s flag is said to have been hoisted in the 16 affected Nigerian communities.

The affected Nigeria communities are: Ogomne, Bwin, Gandasunon, Kpuru and Woru Wuren Kparu.

Others are Ajuba,1, Ajuba 2, Saka Yeruman Kparu,Monta, Dotin Kparu,Halidun Kparu, Yakubun Kparu, Sonsi,Gunosani, Alhaji Kparu,Yodo Mankparu and Simen Kparu.

Benin Republic’s action goes against the boundary delimitation of 1914 between Britain and France.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail