Alaafin of Oyo declares Gani Adams 16th Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland

Gani Adams

Alaafin of Oyo, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi III, on Sunday declared Gani Adams, National Coordinator of the Oodua Peoples Congress (OPC), as the 16th Are Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland.

Late MKO Abiola was the last holder of the prestigious Yoruba traditional title. Before the late businessman turned politician, Late Samuel Ladoke Akintola, was the Are Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland.

Personal Assistant to Otunba Adams, Segun Akanni, confirmed this on Sunday.

He added that the appointment letter had been received this evening.

On Saturday, Oba Adeyemi was overheard referring to the OPC leader as the new Are Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland at an event which took place at the historic Atiba Hall, Oja Akesan, Oyo.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail