#Ebola: These nations have banned travellers from Ebola-affected countries [DETAILS]

by Kolapo Olapoju

Following the Ebola outbreak in the sub-region of West Africa, some countries have began to ward off travellers from the affected nations from coming in.

One of such nations is Sri Lanka, with its government having decided to suspend the on-arrival visa facility to visitors from four African countries due to the presence of the Ebola virus disease in those countries in varying levels.

Responding to a recommendation from its Health Ministry, Sri-Lanka has with immediate effect suspended visa for Nigeria, Guinea, Sierra Leone and Liberia.

In a similar vein, South Africa’s cabinet has also issued a travel ban to foreigners arriving from Ebola-hit West African countries of Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea.

South Africa’s Health Minister Aaron Motsoaledi said South Africans coming from Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone or Nigeria would be questioned and medically examined, if necessary.

A spokesman for the country’s health ministry, Jo Maila disclosed that the travel ban would be in place for as long as necessary.

Since the death of the index case in Guinea, the death toll from Ebola virus has reached 1,350, according to World Health Organisation (WHO).

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail