Action governor: @GovAyoFayose sacks 35 council chairmen, others in Ekiti

by Isi Esene

Governor Ayo Fayose has approved the dissolution of the 35 Local Government Areas in the state including Local Development Areas caretaker administrations.

Fayose gave the order in a statement released through his Chief Press Secretary, Idowu Adelusi.

According to the statement, the 35 Local Government Council chairmen are to leave with their secretaries and other members of the caretaker committees.

Also affected by the Fayose tsunami are all boards of parastatals, agencies and commissions.

The sacked LG chairmen were asked to immediately handover to the directors of administration in their council.

Governor Ayo Fayose took the oath of office for the second time on Thursday after defeating former governor, Kayode Fayemi in a well contested election.

In his inaugural speech, the vocal governor announced his intention to appoint an aide on ‘Stomach infrastructure’ to take care of the essential needs of Ekiti citizens.

He vowed not to recognize any illegal creation made by the immediate past administration and also promised not to uphold appointments and promotions carried out after the former governor lost the gubernatorial election in June.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail