Just In: Kogi Assembly elects new speaker

The Kogi state House of Assembly has elected a new speaker, after former speaker, Umar Ahmed Imam resigned on Wednesday.

Mathew Kolawole , member representing Kaba/Bunu state constituency was elected as the new speaker.

Speaking shortly after the swearing in of the new speaker on Thursday, the deputy speaker, Hassan Abdullahi from Dekina/Okura constituency described the former speaker as an epitome of humility, transparency difficult to match.

[Read Also: Kogi Assembly speaker resigns]

Other principal officers of the House sworn in include Victor Omofaye from Ijumu state constituency sworn on as the new Chief whip, Balogun Bello from Ajaokuta as the Majority Leader.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail