#NigeriaDecides: As it stands, Jonathan leads Buhari by 19,000 votes – See breakdown

by Isi Esene


48 hours following the conclusion of voting in most states nationwide, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced results in eight (8) states including Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

The states announced are Ogun, Osun, Ekiti, Ondo, Oyo, Kogi, Enugu, Nasarawa, Abuja FCT.

The announcements which commenced just before 3pm Nigerian Time saw Resident Electoral Commissioners from each states approaching the podium to give a report of their constituencies.

At 4;15pm, after announcing results from Nasarawa state, Prof. Attahiru Jega, the Chairman of INEC announced an end to the first phase of announcement and advised that everyone reconvenes at 8pm later today.

See the results so far.

Ekiti: APC – 120,331 ; PDP – 176,466

Ogun: APC – 308,290 ; PDP -207,950

Enugu: APC – 14,157 ; PDP – 553,003

Kogi: APC – 264,851 ; PDP – 149,987

Osun: APC – 363,603 ; PDP – 249,929

Ondo: APC – 299,889 ; PDP – 251,368

Oyo: APC – 528,620 ; PDP – 303,376

Nasarawa: APC – 236,838 ; 273,460

FCT Abuja: APC 146,399 ; PDP – 157,195

— Total: APC – 2,302,978 PDP – 2,322,734



Comments (2)

  1. With God all tins r possible, with want i c so far Goodluck is goin 2 win d election out of 36 state is leadin wit 20000 votes
    against. Buhari

  2. The real APC states are reserved till later, even at that, GMB is leading in 5 States while the vampire is leading in 3 states with highly negligible number of votes. When results from North West and North East are mentioned, all PDPigs will shit in their pants.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

cool good eh love2 cute confused notgood numb disgusting fail